Cookies for Milk Success

I wanted to send a HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who supported my efforts to raise money for the Rwandan Cow. We exceeded our original goal of $100 and I could not be more thankful for your generous donations. I made about 10 dozen cookies and we raised $275 [correction] $300! Thanks Aunt Joy for starting off the fundraiser with the match challenge! We were able to match her donation of $100 and then some! You all are fantastic and John appreciated the funds. A little excerpt from his email with my father in law after John learned of my plan….

“thank you really very much for your support and your wonderful family, thank you very much for your daughter in low [law] how [she] decided to help me with expense of the cow, she is really very kind like everyone in your families”

the cow

It makes me so happy to be able to help a single cause. Sometimes the amount of “support” you can give to different organizations around the globe is overwhelming, especially when your money goes into a vast “pool” and you have no idea how it was utilized. We definitely need this type of giving, but I appreciate your donations so much more because they are being used for a specific purpose – the cow – and the children in Kigali are blessed with nutritious milk in return. It is also nice that my father in ‘low’ [John’s expression] communicates with him often so we can check in and see how he has used the funds. Now I just wish I could send all those adorable munchkins some cookies too….

Thank you for supporting me even if you didn’t contribute financially; your encouragement is always welcome here.

If you’re confused because you missed the first two posts on the Cookies for Milk fundraiser you can visit them Here!

Cookies For Milk! and Cookies for Milk…and Update

Leave a Reply

